12/12 :D

2010-12-12 @ 06:55:01
Happy 2nd Advent everyone!! :) Just realized that it was today! Little bit of a tough time to get some christmas feeling here, even though we're working on it! Bought a shitload of christmas decorations, including a plastic christmas tree haha (or hang, on, I already wrote that last weekend right..? ups.)
The weekend has been pretty fun; last Friday all us swedes we're invited to a house of a friend of mine, together with some of her japanese friends. A bit awkward at times when the cultural differences wanted to make themselves seen, but still mostly a lot of fun! And I completely fell in love with a typical japanese thingey called kotatsu. I sooo want one!! It's one of those japanese tables that are pretty close to the ground since you sit directly on the floor without any chairs, but with a thick blanket hanging down from the sides from underneath the table. Some kind of electric device is connected so that that it get's all warm and cozy underneath the table. Awesome, I tell you. The only problem was that you got all sleepy in like 2 seconds haha. The houses themselves are pretty cold, so I guess getting some cozy warmth makes you fall like a log ;)
after dinner Kanami (the proud owner of the kotatsu and the huse) came in with a birthday-cake and started to sing happy birthday, and hahahahaha -i can't stop laughing at this- I happily sung along and glanced around to see who's birthday it was. Until they sung my name..... hahaha, I had NO idea they even knew my birthday is next week XD Really really cute of them considering I haven't known Kanami for very long, and her friends an even shorter time. They had my name engraved on the cake and everything!! And I got the funniest thing as well! A "magic music bear" dun, dun, duuun.. The cutest little teddy with headphones, that when connected to a computer or mp3 dance along to the music and works as a speaker. Looks a bit retarded after a while since it's doing the same dancemoves over and over again, but it's still the cutest!!!! 



Cuuuuute :3

And there's a pun hidden in here as well! I get called "Bea" most of the times here as well, and when the japanese say it, which has the same sound as when the japanese say the english word "bear", hence why I got a bear from starters :D

Sunday afternoon now, later tonight we've been invited over to a nepalese girls house for dinner. She's in the same school as us, although senpai, so I hope I won't make a big fool out of myself with my poor language skills in comparison ;) Otherwise I'm just worried about the food... she said she would make nepalese food wich I once tasted before from other nepalese friends. And that was not even possible to eat. I think it's safe to say that I've never tasted anything as spice in my whole life *shudders*. Spicy can be nice, but I want to survive as well...

Coming weeks tuesday will be free (yaaay) so I will go out with my classmates on monday night after school. The occasion is my birtday and Yo Tei's -chinese classmate- birthday next week, so we'll go karaoke the whole night!! It's veeery japanese, and veeeery popular, so it will be fun to try that out! It's very cheap as well, so that's nice.

Until next time then! Hugs

Kommentarer
Postat av: ingalill harty

hej hjärtat &. sista krumeluren är så nära ett hjärta jag kan komma med det här tangentbordet - har jag hittat på nåt nytt till cyberspace nu?

Vilken fantastisk gest från din vän med fest o tårta o sång o nalle! Det värmer att läsa om. Glöm inte att fotografera mycket - o lägga ut lite till oss på bloggen - tack, det kommer att hjälpa er sedan att minnas det fantastiska ni varit med om.

puss på nästippen fr mamsen

2010-12-12 @ 10:51:04
Postat av: Fnanni

cyberspacehjärta---> <3



<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

2010-12-14 @ 19:44:25

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback