15/11 Playing teacher

2010-11-15 @ 14:36:05
Okeydokey, I'm tired as usual, but I'll try to make some kind of effort with the blog before heading to bed. The weekend rushed by as usual way too fast for my liking. Not very much happened, but the Sunday was to a big part spent walking, walking and walking.. Me and the other swedish girls got into our little heads that we would try walking into Tenjin and save some bus money, hmm... the reason we were only us swedes was simply that all asians seems to have in common that they walk incredibly slow (generalization?? Noooo...), and we wanted to get there this week. Maybe we walk faster because we have in our genes that we will freeze to death if we walk that slow in Sweden, haha...
Anyway, on our way I saw in my horror a food place offering horse meat (I was like, "oooh, we had those kanjis last week, lets see.. 'horse' and 'meat'... ... ... omg eeeeewwww!!!), and the tour also consisted of a authentic cultural experience at McDonals. But nontheless, one and a half hours later, we were there!! Walked ouround in some malls, and then we made our way out to Canal City in Hakata. I can't say I really like to shop over there since the prices often are a bit higher, but it's so pretty that I can walk around just for the atmosphere. Now, I got a bit of a chock from all the enormous christmas decorations they put up (my guess is that christmas here is mostly a big commercial show. I mean, they're not even christians..?), this was one big thing, and it was REALLY big..



And of course, the water show they have every hour is cool as usual. Have seen it a few times now, but it doesn't get old! They change the music and the "dance of the water" regularly, have seen different ones both times I've been over there. Hmm... I'll see if I can find a good link on youtube for you maybe... Yep, this works!!



Ate some ramen, and then walked (!) back home again. But enough of sunday!! This morning was my stand-in-teacher-job!! Or whatever to call it.. But it was great, and the children were deadly cute :)  My job was basically to run around to the different groups they had been seperated into, each one representing different countries. Sit down and talk to them a few minutes, letting them tell me facts about their country, and me trying to keep the very basic conversation going and making them feel understood. Easier said than done actually, but they really tried their best! And of course, they were all very excited about having foreigners coming to visit heir class ^^ Got lots of Thank You-cards from them in the end, plus the cutest little pink dunnowhatitactuallyis thingey called Rae Ran! Have to take a photo of him to show you! He (or she maybe, but I think of it as a he...) will guard my bookshelf from now on!!

uuuhh, I have no idea, what happened to the text above. Live with it, because I tried to fix it, and it only turned out worse before it got slightly better. so I'll leave it in peace :/

Hugs, hugs, hugs





Kommentarer
Postat av: Anni

Garvar fortfarande åt "horse" och "meat" och sedan realisationens ljus.. Hihihi xD Ganska vidrigt dock...

Låter som du har det otäckt bra därborta :O Lots of lurv sötis <3

2010-11-15 @ 19:48:54
Postat av: mamsen

Här är alltså en som inte garvar åt horse and hu....

Annars låter ju lärarjobbet jätteroligt!! Vilken humörhöjare!!

Beskedlig undran bara - börjar pengahögen att sina eller??? - med tanke på allt promenixandet??

kramisar mamsen

2010-11-15 @ 20:11:57

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback