Todays report

2010-11-17 @ 13:37:34
Wednesday evening, and not much new to tell. lots of time spent on todays homework and those godforsaken kanjis. Went to pay our first waterbill today as well, and we took our chance to sneak into mr max, a pretty cheap shop for various things, and went home with... one 10 kg bag of rice (poor Emma had to carry it home haha), new slippers for colder days, a bigger frying pan than we already got (nothing can fit in the one we have), a cozy towel to have outside our shower, and some other slightly uneccecary stuff.
About tomorrow we were supposed to watch a japanese tea cermonyin class (and eat japanese snacks^^), but apparantly she's gotten sick so it was cancelled :(

Now, some photos that finally has been transferred to the computer so I can show you :D



Hakata Bay, taken from the disaster experience day! As I wrote earlier we stopped by here for a little while



...and this is why I hate putting up pics with myself in... but I find it hilarious with the guy in the background XD



We found these in Tenjin last Sunday! Some swedish ..Glimmis haha. Slightly unexpected



We've got red cones in Sweden, and about the same everywhere I know. Except for Japan of course, they've got rabbits, ducks, and frogs (maybe they even got more, but that's the only ones I've seen so far) to close off the road! Gotta love it



But here is the cutest of them all; Rae Ran!! This was the little thing that was given to me by one the girls at the japanese elementary school! I simply adore him, even though I have no idea really what he is supposed to be... eeh, screw it, he's unique!! :D

Until next time!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Fnanni

ger RaeRan en kram :3

2010-11-17 @ 17:19:50

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback