Dazaifu, and soon it's weekend again!!

2010-11-04 @ 14:17:11
Yesterday was great fun! No school :3 But WITH the school we headed off early in the morning (8.30 is early enough) to the area Dazaifu. If I understood it correctly it was once the capital of the entire Kyuushuu. The first thing we did when we got there, was to meet up in a huge field with the other two language shools in Fukuoka City, along with surprisingly many japanese people tagging along for fun. Here we stayed until noon playing various games, like "Janken" (for you swedes; read "sten, sax, påse"...), clapping games and other stuff you usually do in elementary school. But it was fun nontheless, even though I melted away in my jeans and winter boots, that field sure got warm when no clouds hindered the sun from getting to you.
One lunchbreak and bentobox later, we went like a huge snail-trail to Kyuushuu National Museum. Took us ages to walk there, and out there in the countryside we saw some unpleasant things you don't have to deal with in the city. Like BIG evil-looking limegreen spiders... The spoilt a bit of the otherwise stunningly beautiful japanese countryside :/
When the clock had gone past 4 and we all had seen our fair share of old vases, weapons, and replicas and god knows what at the museum, we were off to the last stop for the day. Mainshrine Dazaifu was as beautiful as it's surroundings, and apparently it's mainly a place to pray for academical purposes; passing ones exams and such.

Aah, friday tomorrow!! The weekly groceryshopping has to be done, and of course the homework that's sure to come, but the rest of the free time will be lot of fun I hope! Have a few different plans for saturday that I hope will turn out ok. Some kind of international meeting-thingey (with japanese people as well) that everyone said is supposed to be great fun, and me and a friend will probably meet up with a few japanese girls we met at the halloween party in the evening as well :) Looking forward to that^^

So, enjoy the pictures now, they don't do the place justice, but oh well, that goes for everywhere!

...oh maaan, I forgot, I have to go the ward office tomorrow to get my alien registration card, there goes my free morning... At least I can buy a mobile phone after this :S




One of the streets in Dazaifu, the cutest little shops along the way!!



I think this is just outside the main shrine.



Ok, so this does'nt look as pretty as it did in real life...





Before approaching the shrine you have to wash your hands here. And I did pray!! hahaha, a japanese friend had to show me how to do it (bow two times, clap your hands two times and bow again. Praaay..) and I felt very... touristey XD Took a fortune telling just for fun as well outside the shrine (self-service; put coins in and pull a paper of choice), and apparently it wasn't too good.. Okabe told me there was one that was even worse, but mine wasn't really fantastic either :S Was written with a lot of kanji, so I was glad I had run into a friend that could help me out :D

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anni

Sten sax påse =rock paper scissors mitt lilla geni :)

2010-11-04 @ 20:30:22
Postat av: moi

ahahahahahaaaa.... fy fan vad jag är korkad =_=

2010-11-05 @ 04:12:41
URL: http://shoeboxinfukuoka.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback