16/10 Saturday afternoon

2010-10-16 @ 09:06:27

Helloooo!

Saturday afternoon now, so I guess all of you uropeans are snoozing soundly still. Or actually, you might be up working, mwahahaha.. So it’s Saturday, wchich means that I survived the welcome cermony this morning (wohoo)! I managed to find a skirt yesterday down in the Tenjin-area, and I think nobody will believe how much money I spent on such a boring skirt.. A real suit skirt, but I think it was worth its money, saving me the emarrasment of coming in a pair of jeggings today :S

The cermony went fine, even though one of our teachers told us swedes (he apparently thought it was our turn this year) that we had to give a speech on the cermony representing all of the new first year students. In japanese. Feel my horror.

But well, believe it or not, somehow we managed. On of the swedish girls really wanted to give the speech, so… who am I to stop her..? I don’t want to be rude or anything… We wrote it everyone together, and she did well giving it today! Pheew! A few more or less awkward thing happened of course, say like one of the teachers asked the students from the different countries to one after one together say their morning greeting. I mean in japanese you rabble your polite “ohayou gozaimasu” and then bow. The indians said it in their language and also bowed following their custom. The taiwanese and the chinese all had their different bows and then it was the swedes turn… So we stood up and errr… said “gomorron” so not in unison that is possible. No bows, but we all kind of did some kind of weird half-bow just because it felt so stupid to be the only ones not doing anything. Well, people laughed at least…

Otherwise the cermony might have showed a bit of the seemingly strict and precise japanese school world. They called our names one by one –and gosh, my name really sounds silly in japanese- and -some more energetic than others- had to stand up and half-shout “haaai” for marking ones presence. Following they told us to “stand up” “bow” “sit down” when the principal and founder of the school went inside the room. A bit weird in contrast to my experience of the swedish extremely easy-going schools.

Rest of the day was free, so me and my roommate went for some shopping! Really exciting; table cloths, toilet paper and stuff like that. And a chocolate bar named “Crunky” just because the name was awesome! XD

Anyhow, have a nice weekend people! Here are some –not very good I know- pictures of the downtown-area Tenjin and some other stuff! XXX


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anni

Mmmm... Crunky...

2010-10-16 @ 10:29:02

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback