31/10 Halloween and other stuff

2010-10-31 @ 07:08:59
Aaaaah, sunday today, still som free air to breathe before the next week starts..! This week went by quickly though, and ,as always, so did the weekend. Nothing too special happened, except maybe for a job offer that one of the teachers at the school offered! Well, nothing to be too excited about since it's only for one hour one day, but I said I'd go for it! It was a school nearby that wanted some foreign students in their english class, which would make me some kind of english teacher for a day. Sounds fun enough, can be interesting to see a glimps of a real japanese elementary school as well. If nothing else, the fact that everyone will bow before me when I walk in might be reason enough!! ;) Nah, maybe not, but it's something new to try out! This won't be until about two weeks, but the school has apparantly already booked a taxi that will take us (me and three other students from the school) there :O

Friday night was spent at home with some pepsi, pocky, and "poteeto-chippusu" :) And yesterday really had no plan at all, it started with me and my roommate walking to the hyakuen-shop (hundred yen-shop, everything cheap as hell, and you'll end up going home with stuff you never thought you needed...) and coming home later that afternoon. Later one of the guys from class stopped by, trying to gather people to a halloween party that evening in some kind of international bar. So half seven, we departed for Tenjin Core, and well there met up with -which I really didn't expect- 20 or more japanese folks. The international bar (called "The Party" hahaha...) was pretty nice, 1500 yen in entrance fee, but with that came a free drink and free food! The evening itself turned out pretty nice, at least parts of it. Met some nice japanese people, and some... well, other japanese people with doubtful interest... It was nice being there, talking both english and trying out japanese (as good as it got), but I think for me and Emma (both blond swedish girls) it was a little bit uncomfortable, since it was a bit like being some kind of movie star. EVERYONE and their freaking mother wanted photos of us, I don't wanna know where I am on facebook now.. Photos, photos, photos. But to be honest, I think my hair was a lot more popular than me myself! Everyone was like "oooh, kawaii, kawaii" to my hair. Hmm... and I think I got offered a model job. Not totally sure, but she was a hairdresser, and wondered if I had a job yet. Was something about a wedding collection I think (hair then I guess). I'll see if she'll get in contact, other wise nothing lost!

Oki doki, this will be it for today, have some homework left as well before I can relax. XXX

Kommentarer
Postat av: ingalill harty

låter väl som en ganska händelserik helg sett med Sandbymått i alla fall!!!!

bra att ni inte bara får nackspärr ovanför skolböckerna tycker jag.....

var en timme - en dag - en gång ,eller upprepat varje vecka - engelskelärarjobbet menar jag?

Livet kräver finansieringar vet mamsen..puss o hej

2010-10-31 @ 10:49:44

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback