26/10 Tuesday . Not much.

2010-10-26 @ 14:54:47
Tuesday evening. Dark outside, dinner eaten, homework done. A god damned failed dinner though, but we tried... I mean, considering we many times have NO idea what it is we're buying, I think it's pretty amazing we haven't made poison more than a few times! Today we cooked rice (land of rice over here) and we found some kind of white somewhat innocent-looking root vegetable and a few long dark purple thingies I'm pretty convinced was a new form of egg-plant (do you even say egg-plant in english..? Who knows..) in the shop earlier this week. Cheap is good we thought, and we chopped it all up and threw it in the rice after a bit of frying. Yuck.
Now, I think it was egg-plants alright, but that root vegetable... It tasted like radish, EXACTLY like radish. But it was big, and white, and.. didn't do too good with rice and egg-plant =_=

Hmm... dinner aside, not very much has happened since last time. School feels like it's gotten a lot harder and more advanced only since last week, and in a sense that's a totally good thing (I mean, more "write-prettier-exercises" would have killed me), but my teacher actually expected us to write with kanji on the exercises today. Uuuuuuh, not gooood... That shit is gonna be the death of me, I know it!!

Also, sat a bit and tried to read a few mangas I bought here! I mean, so far I don't even have a chance reading a real book (if it doesn't have furigana I'm screwed, and of what I've seen, only mangas do..) but well... I didn't do too good on that either. In fact it was quite depressing when I realized how little I understood without the help of my dictionary -which is useless anyway-, but I will get there slowly I hope! :) Have been oogling in Tenjin for digital dictionaries with a small writing board; shit expensive. Do you know I'm getting 20 soon mom...?(worth a shot)

Oki, done for now, will try to make a bit more interesting (and a bit more.. well written?) next time, when time and will to make an effort is on my side. Until then!! :*

Kommentarer
Postat av: ingalill

Hej på er töser!

Låter som det kan ha varit en rättika ni haft i maten.Slå på Goggle o kolla! Det var nog ingen "god"ide´isåfall!

Skulle skottet vara en tydlig önskning eller?????

puss o kramis från mamsen

2010-10-26 @ 22:44:09
Postat av: Alex

Hitta ett IKEA och käka köttbullar vetja :)

2010-10-28 @ 12:07:31
Postat av: Bea

Närmaste IKEA ligger i Kobe, kostar skjortan att åka dit med shinkansen... Har kollat :( Men de har små söta köttbullar i affären här, kostar typ 50 spänn för 10 st... :/

2010-10-28 @ 12:29:04
Postat av: Anni

Jaa, en femma stycket! kan va värt det ;)

2010-10-28 @ 13:23:01

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback