Weekend!!

2010-10-23 @ 15:38:58
Wohooo, the weekend is here!! Took my chance to sleep a bit, but then it was off into town! Bus 152 took us into Tenjin as the first goal of the day, where we finally discovered where all the people have been hiding. And all the shops. And like, everything.. So, when we went down to what we though was the stairs down to the subway (well actually, it is that as well) and what we find is an enourmous shopping mall underground. Whaaaaa... So we got lost there for a while, and went out with a bit more aching feet, and a bit less money in our wallets! :D

The second goal for the day was to manage our way into the other downtown area Hakata, and well there to a place called Canal City. And actually, we didn't get lost even once!! I'm still surprised, but it's actually pretty easy to find your way around here once you know your starting point! Canal City is actually just another shopping mall, but with a few tricks to it. The arcitecture is really cool (and slightly confusing inside. A maze would probably be easier) and you can find pretty funny little shops. They had a little studio Ghibli souvenir shop!! I REALLY had to drag myself away before I went home with a big, stuffed, fluffy Totoro! Though seeing the price tag made leaving him a bit easier...
Otherwise I wouldn't say things are so expensive here. I'd say most of it is actually quite a bit cheaper! Of course, you have to know your places, especially when it comes to food, but it generally isn't so bad. Meat is very expensive, but leaving that out, and you have a pretty cheap shopping bag with you home. Anyhow, back to Canal City... Every hour they have a kind of a water-fountain-music-show -in lack of better words- which turned out to be really cool! Basically just water fountains moving and gushing out water in tune to the music, but it was a nice add to the place.

Hmm... lots seen and done today, but I don't think it would be too interesting for you to hear every detail of it (nor do I have the energy to write it down...) but maybe a few pictures might make you forgive me...? And with that, a few people might stop nagging about it as well ;)

Soooo; ladies and gentlemen, todays efforts for the big photocompetition!!! (ok, not so, but it's all I've got...)



This would be the view over Nakagawa -the Naka river- on our way from Tenjin to Hakata.



In the other direction!! :)



Canal City



A bit of Canal City seen from second floor ;) Halloween-theme with lots of pumpkins!!



THEY HAVE MOOMIN WAFFLES!!!!!! I promised myself I'm gonna have one before I leave this place!! This was inside Canal City, and a bit... surprising :D



And this is the same place as the second photo, but later the same day. Every evening these "Yatai"s are put up, little food stands that look really cute and invitning. And looks like very japanese menues, so I think I will wait with that until I'm more secure with the language...



And this, my friends, is our toilet paper, and it ended up here on my blog now, because I thought I had to make this officially known: our toilet paper has no flavor. Disappointing... :S

Kommentarer
Postat av: ingalill (och Nannin)

Det känns verkligen annorlunda när man ser bilderna-reslusten vaknar... (från mor)



...ANNI VILL HA EN MUMINVÅFFLA!!!! MOOMIN WAFFLE!!!!!!! :> VIIIILLL :D fan vad ballt att de har ett mumintält, garvade nästan ihjäl mig ju, samtidigt känns det liksom givet att de gillar mumintrollen i japan, de ser ju lite sådär mulligt gulligt japanska ut XD lol på toalettpappret, du borde nästan lägga upp det på tjuvtittat.se ;P (från nannin)

2010-10-23 @ 19:48:05
Postat av: Emma

Jag vill också ha muminvåffla!!!

2010-10-24 @ 15:06:59
URL: http://emmaolinsvensson.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anni

Varför åt du inte en då..? :)

2010-10-24 @ 21:47:33

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback